Mission Header

GOVERNANCE


The Bay Medical Center Special District (d/b/a Bay Health Foundation) is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees. One Board member is nominated and confirmed by the Board of County Commissioners of Bay County, six Board members are nominated by the Board itself and confirmed by the Board of County Commissioners, and two Board members are nominated by the medical staff of the hospital owned (and now leased to the Joint Venture) by the Board and confirmed by the Board of County Commissioners. Each Board member can serve two consecutive four-year terms. This allows for continuity of leadership by the Board members. In addition, the terms are staggered so experienced Board members are on the Board at all times.

 

BOARD OF TRUSTEES


Jummy Barr

Chairman – Jimmy D. Barr
Seat 7-County 12/01/14 – 11/30/18
450 E. 23rd Street
Panama City, FL 32405
jbarr@bayhealthfoundation.com

Jonathan Wilson

Vice Chairman – Jerry F. Sowell, Jr.
Seat 7-Board 12/01/15 – 11/30/19
626 Luverne Ave.
Panama City, FL 32401
jsowell@bayhealthfoundation.com

Scott Barloga

Secretary/Treasurer - Scott B. Barloga
Seat 6-Board 12/01/13 – 11/30/17
736 Jenks Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401
sbarloga@bayhealthfoundation.com

Olivia Cooley

Jeannette B. Chapman
Seat 4-Board 12/01/16 – 11/30/20
3412 Robinson Bayou Circle
Panama City, FL 32405
jchapman@bayhealthfoundation.com

Olivia Cooley

James. T. Cook, III, M.D.
Seat 3-Board 12/01/16 – 11/30/20
504 Cherry Street
Panama City, FL 32401
jcook@bayhealthfoundation.com

Olivia Cooley

Olivia B. Cooley
Seat 5-Board 12/01/13 – 11/30/17
712 Moore Circle
Panama City, FL 32401
ocooley@bayhealthfoundation.com

Scott Dean

Scott E. Dean, M.D.
Seat 9-Medical 12/01/14 – 11/30/18
504 N. MacArthur Ave.
Panama City, FL 32401
sdean@bayhealthfoundation.com

Frank Merritt

Frank B. Merritt, M.D.
Seat 8-Medical 12/01/16 – 11/30/20
615 N. Bonita Ave
Panama City, FL 32401
fmerritt@bayhealthfoundation.com

Jonathan Wilson

Jonathan E. Wilson
Seat 2-Board 12/01/15 – 11/30/19
1121 Cypress Ave.
Panama City, FL 32401
jwilson@bayhealthfoundation.com

 

Staff


Karen Thomason - Executive Director
Phone: 850-818-0565 / Fax: 850-818-0567
kthomason@bayhealthfoundation.com


 

Contact


Bay Health Foundation
P. O. Box 789
11 Harrison Ave., Unit E
Panama City, FL 32401
850-818-0565
http://www.bayhealthfoundation.com
 

Registered Agent/Registered Office


Karen Thomason
Bay Medical Center Special District (d/b/a Bay Health Foundation)
11 Harrison Ave., Unit E
Panama City, FL 32401